remove ad

there's been a lot of talk about group sex lately: Jun. 14, 2003 (7:40 pm)

i left my umbrella at work and i didn't think it would be a big deal. i said that we should walk to the festival because the sun was shining and i never foresee changes. it poured. and we were so wet that by the time we were near your house it didn't matter if we stepped in puddles and splashed around. it wasn't shocking anymore. back at your house, i closed all the doors tighter than you had because being naked in boys rooms makes me nervous still. even though i knew you were reading near your piano and maybe don't care at all. i came out and i felt like i was playing dress up in the skirt i bought for the staff meeting and your old green punk rock t-shirt. we went to the co-op barefoot and i kept expecting someone to call me out on not being myself. but there was nothing else to wear and my shoes were too wet to put on my feet and i really had been stuck outside in a summer storm. still, i was feeling fake and guilty. and we both have seemed tired lately. driving home, you played with the buttons on my car and our hands kept touching in that casual way that i tried to fake when i was thirteen. i'm still feeling tired and i'd kind of like to take my bike over my favoite bridge and sit in your house and drink green tea. i'd even bring my own mug. i'm too tired to want anything else so now would be a very good time for us to hang out.

< - > - all - p - n - d