remove ad

moment: Nov. 24, 2002 (10:09 am)

i just hope this winter isn't like the rest. i hope that everything i'm doing now doesn't fade away in indifference and stupidity as it begings to warm up.

i feel nice. no one was there when i got off the metro so i walked around takoma part. not thinking of alex and logan or wanting to go to david's or the drummer who was playing. just listening to the tape i had made myself.

and there are little moments from the night. and it was really nice to finally be at a show where i didn't just know the organizer or the preformer. i didn't feel as lost last night as i did in august. shira called me cute 'cause i referred to someting as our booth and she gave me a dreidel. shara and jacob recognized me and said hello and we stayed and spoke. andy handed me his keyboard to hold and when he played he didn't look at me like a fan, he looked at me like a friend. benji and i laughed together. watching david and ben dance reminded me of ft. reno and the protest and mat's show. i stood with jacob while he ran the door. when i said i was leaving david told me to wait a bit. on the metro i put on my headphone and listened to david's voice riding back into dc.

< - > - all - p - n - d