remove ad

hate: Jan. 26, 2002 (7:19 pm)

as i walked through the city with meryl at my favorite time of day everything reminded me of something of the past...

bethesda. ua. were are such cool seventh graders because we go to movies with boys. and i try to seduce some. and in eighth grade i suceed and i'm the first to hook up with someone who wasn't my boyfriend in a non truth or day manner. and that is what that movie theater is to me.

and as i walk i see kids in hoodies who are smoking, so they must be punks. sigh, bethesda punks. bored suburbnites whose culture revolves more around looking different than going to shows. and a punk boy says hi to me, and i smile. really i just want to get away.

i hear chords of distant songs. and i think back. way back.

and i take the metro back to dc. and byron is there. of all people fucking byron. he's at one of those redhab type boarding schools. he's friends with some people i know.

and he has a cell phone and new steel toe boots.

i hate punks like that. at least i try, i can't bring myself to break from my punk rock fantasies.

< - > - all - p - n - d