remove ad

change: Mar. 11, 2002 (9:06 pm)

meryl and i couldn't remember who the fith boy a liked in january was, how fucking sad is that? and imagine that converstions started as me trying to convince someone i didn't develope ten minute crushes.

in boston, the day that i met him, i ate lunch in a food court and i recieved a fortune cookie with my slippery vegetabe lo mein which tasted like it was made out of italian pasta. i suppose i don't really believe in fortune cookies in the same way i don't believe in horoscopes or god, but this fortune cookie promised a blossoming romantic relationship. and that's not proof that we'e soulmates or even somthing that gives me hope, but it makes me smile.

i don't talk about life with anyone anymore. it's school, and weekends, and movies and all sorts of things that aren't as important to me in the same way. and paul is that last link, that last person who discusses that with me. and he wants out, and i think that's the change.

< - > - all - p - n - d