remove ad

tired out: Dec. 17, 2006 (11:59 pm)

this weekend last year, i walked up mass ave from drinking wine at the signet to ben smoking my cigarettes and listening to his new public image ltd album sitting at my desk in my apartment in north cambridge that he had the police break into worrying that i had killed myself and now i don't live there anymore but walked past it last night to a party in somerville holding a cup of roobis tea where i spilled red wine on my white shirt and thought about whether it's just that you're beautiful or if there's something beautiful about you coming up two flights of stairs to tell me you're leaving the library and walking home together and stopping on the last corner before we separated talking about simone de beauvoir and heigedder for at least ten minutes while i listened and spoke and laughed at the mannerisms you make when you make a point.

< - > - all - p - n - d