remove ad

back to the sausage factory: Jan. 11, 2004 (8:08 pm)

lately, i've been feeling wrong around activists when they turn into Activists because i don't see anything to do so i don't do anything. today, wisconsin avenue was a funeral procession and i thought about the hands in china that made my new shoes and the hands in mexico that made my new pants and about the pollutants that those factories released because of me. and i thought of something you said a long time ago about how i could be pretty if i just tried and i am sick of looking silly in too short too dirty clothes. i'm sad that this has become a choice for me and just something we do. i came home and watched sixty minutes with my mom and cried softly at yuppies in india taking classes to perfect their american accents and a president whose goal from day one was nation building in the middle east. so, buck up soldier and get out.

< - > - all - p - n - d