remove ad

two years ago this month: Apr. 26, 2008 (3:13 pm)

after i spent a night sometimes sleeping but mostly squirming around in your bed, you didn't kiss me but put you arm under my camisole straight on my back until you needed to get up to paint for a few hours before we worked an eight hour shift together when we took the elevator up together with peter and i was holding a pack of camel lights that i had brought to work with me for the first time and wearing my light blue dress you hadn't seen before and you said "nice blue" and that's the last thing i remember you really ever saying to me before we spent two more months working together in silence before you moved to portland and i moved into the house where i'm still living now and will live for another two years until i'm as old as you were back then.

< - > - all - p - n - d