remove ad

alive and in love: Dec. 09, 2007 (12:30 am)

at ten fifty, you answered my call and i couldn't hear your voice over the sounds of girls' exclamations and told you that i had wanted to talk but that that i guessed you weren't in a place to talk and i didn't hear what you said before you hung up and i went out on my porch and had a cigarette and called brett in california and felt better about spending saturday reading poetry and drinking alone in my room rather than with you at some party where i'd watch you dance with some other girl and talk to you in a corner before i'd leave and not hear anything you'd say over the sounds of pop music and girls' exclamations and just remember you holding my shoulders and my face and bits of your phrases about your confusion and misery and my authenticity and exhaustion and our similarity.

< - > - all - p - n - d