remove ad

rolling: Jun. 15, 2004 (11:08 pm)

often after taking idiotic actions around complete strangers, i pretend to speak only french. which wouldn't have worked tonight when i got in a slight accident with an african man named marcel. he was angry when he asked me to describe how the accident happened. while copying the information on my license, he softened so that his anger appeared to be a tenderness when he said "ann. that's my sister." he asked what happened to the guy i was following and if he was my boyfriend and i said i don't know and no. and standing out on sixteenth street on a weeknight with a stranger, i almost started talking about how i didn't even want to be going where i was going. it was just one of those suggestions you make because of momentum. i didn't tell him that, but i told marcel about my new job and slight feeling of financial independence. i mean, i'm only eighteen. it's okay. it happens sometimes. nobody's angry but me.

< - > - all - p - n - d