remove ad

boy cries wolf: Nov. 22, 2003 (8:59 am)

i remember when i used to read and reread at school just to have something to do. yesterday i was trying to finish a chapter and he sat down next to me and started talking about his sadness at disovering some girl he really likes had sex with some people he finds gross. i said it happens. he said he wished he could be reasonable like me which made me remember a plea from my tenth grade physics teacher to be less emotional. back then, that made me angry because i thought he was asking me to feign happiness. the idea of faking makes me unhappy. i still can't take people seriously when they talk about qualities i should or shouldn't have. i wish someone had told me to breathe slowly and continue carefully because back then i never thought about that.

< - > - all - p - n - d