remove ad

found: Oct. 05, 2003 (5:00 pm)

i've got an invitation to a hip party in my back pocket. the invitation is like a credit card with the information printed in raised letters. wyclef jean is playing and it's free until 9:30 pm. it's marc barnes' birthday party. it's a blowout. it was on august 22. these cards are all over the ground in my neighborhood next to smashed bottles of imported beer. i took one and put it in my pocket because it's better rotting in my wallet than rotting on the street. today i went to get gas and i accidently ended up part way to takoma park. my mom says the work you have expands to fit the time you allow for it so maybe i should find new places to go to or find something to do in my own home besides pace, make tea and leave to go on long walks with my breaking walkman.

< - > - all - p - n - d