remove ad

other people's houses: May. 13, 2003 (10:13 pm)

life could be different but it's not. before i was feeling sick and hurried but now i have too much too do and it never feels like the right time. next year i'm in classes that excite me so maybe i'll be working hard in a nice way.

i went to school earlier to talk to topher but his daughter is sick so he was home. caitlin went with me to feed my meter. she whined about the cold the whole way up but at least she didn't mention geoff. i drove leah home and she thanked me a lot. we're all done and she's still going and she's got way too much on her right now. i passed kids on my playground and remembered playing alone when i was little. i went to cameron's house and she was waiting on her steps for me. she lives in the type of neighborhood where you don't have to lock your door or roll up your windows. i've got too much time now. i miss those days where i'd sit in david's kitchen and the rest of the day blurred into careful reading i actually was awake enough to do.

< - > - all - p - n - d